Established in 1821 in Rochester, New York, Monroe County Medical Society is a non-profit, professional organization whose 1,200 members are physicians, residents, and medical students. The society advocates for physicians and patients for the betterment of the medical profession and the health of the community. Monroe County Medical Society encompasses the 7th District Branch of the Medical Society of the State of New York and serves the New York State counties of Monroe, Livingston, Ontario, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne & Yates Counties.

“We, the members of the Medical Society of the County of Monroe, unite to consider and act on matters affecting the practice of medicine, to extend medical knowledge and enlighten the public in the best interests of the health of the people of the county of Monroe.”

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software