Thursday, May 03, 2018 1:53 PM | Carol Burke (Administrator)

Monroe County Medical Society (MCMS) welcomed its newly elected 2018-2019 officers at the Society’s 197th annual meeting on May 2, 2018.

Surinder Devgun, MD, was elected as the 2018-2019 MCMS President. Dr. Devgun has been a private practice physician at Rochester Gastroenterology Associates since 2005. In addition, he is an attending Gastroenterologist at both Unity Hospital and Rochester General Hospital of Rochester Regional Health. Dr. Devgun volunteers as teaching faculty at Unity Health System's Medicine Residency program and is an author of numerous abstracts and posters with his residents. Dr. Devgun has been a member of Monroe County Medical Society since 2005. 

Members of the Executive Committee are:

  • President: Surinder Devgun, MD, a gastroenterologist at Rochester Gastroenterology Associates, LLP;
  • President-Elect: Lisa Smith, MD, an internist/pediatrician at Ridgewood Med-Peds;
  • Secretary: Edith Grannum, MD, a family practice physician in solo practice at The Family Medicine Practice of Edith Grannum MD;
  • Treasurer, Susan Danahy, MD, a board certified diagnostic radiologist at Borg & Ide Imaging;
  •  Member-at-Large: J. Chad Teeters, MD, Executive Medical Director of Accountable Health Partners and a practicing cardiologist and Chief of Cardiology at Highland Hospital;
  •  Member-at-Large: Balazs Zsenits, MD, an internist who also serves as Chief Medical Information Officer at Rochester Regional Health; and
  • Immediate Past President: Peter Ronchetti, MD, a hand surgeon at Hand Surgery Associates, LLP 
2018 - 2019 Board of Censors:

•       Wade Hedegard, MD
•       Shylasree Krishnan, MD
•       Christine Stewart, MD
•       Jerry Svoboda, MD
•       Matthew Witmer, MD
•       Rachael Wojtovich, MD

2018 - 2019 Delegat
es to the Medical Society of the State of New York

•       Ahmed Ghazi, MD
•       Allison Giordano, MD
•       Tarun Kothari, MD
•       Raymond Lanzafame, MD 

2018 - 2019 Hospital Representatives

•       James Haley, MD, Unity
•       Jennifer Muniak, MD - Highland 
•       Robert M. Kerper, MD, Strong Memorial
•       Derek J. tenHoopen, MD, Rochester General

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software